Skip to content

Graduated and then Employed.

April 30, 2017

My family are very busy as the moment. We are in the final stages of the Scout Performing Arts Gang Show we are heavily involved in – and once it is all done and dusted, in a mere 4 weeks, the month of May will be over.
My friend commented that soon after that we will talking about it being half way through the year. Huh.

Back in March – a mere 30 days ago… I graduated University!

IMG_9044

I NEVER thought I would get to wear that gown and mortar board. But with some incredible persistence, I did.
It  was such a great day, I had my hair done, a new outfit, a lovely celebratory drink at a cool wine bar and a delicious dinner with my family – it certainly was a day to remember forever.
My only regret is that I wish I felt a bit better about myself, size wise. But with a heavy schedule of kids, working and volunteering I have to accept that there is often no time left for me to do the things I need to do to feel great. So therefore the results are more often not what I want. To get them I need to say ‘no’ more.

Soon after finishing my University subjects last year I began relief teaching. And then on the day of graduating I had a phone call asking if I would be interested in full time work for the rest of the year!!! Uh…. YES!
I have always said that part time work would be better for my family, but if a full time job came by {unlikely…but possible} I would definitely take it. So I took a deep breathe and said ‘Yes, I would love to come and work at your school’.
And so, tomorrow morning, the first day of Term 2 of 2017….I will be walking into a classroom of my own.

breathe in. breathe out.

I guess I will report back sometime soon to say how it is all going…..

One Comment leave one →
  1. Plum permalink
    April 30, 2017 10:03 pm

    Best of luck tommorow xx

Leave a Reply

