Skip to content

So VERY close!

September 20, 2016

I am beginning to understand more and more the disappearance of time that teachers often discuss. Once the week has begun and one lesson slides into the next – those 55 minutes are the shortest you have ever experienced {unless you’re under prepared…then those minutes are gaping chasms of time!}. Then before you know it the 6 lessons of the day are done, recess/lunch has been hastily eaten and you’re dismissing students to head home, then quickly sorting out the hastily gathered collection of worksheets/books and heading for the staff meeting.
Sheesh.

I know this insight is nothing new to an already experienced teacher… but to anyone new to any job – well the realities dawn on you – until suddenly you see it clearly… just what all my teacher friends and family members have talked about for years.
It would be much the same for anyone entering a hospitality field of employment – that environment I know so well.

~~~

Anyway – I am now 4 weeks into this placement and have only 2 days to go.

Which means that I am on the very CUSP of finishing my uni degree.

Finishing.

As in…. no more courses, assignments or lectures.

Done.

I can hardly believe it really.

Here on the blog I have used the tag “Uni” to show that I have chatted about Uni around 55 times. And those are the times that I have remember to do the tag thingo’s.

It has been a big part of my life.

I want to write more on my experience at Uni, but another time.

Now though, I am just going to sit and revel in the fact that time is slipping by and very soon I will be a graduate teacher, having gained a UNIVERSITY DEGREE! Something I never ever, ever, ever ever ever imagined I would a) do and b) complete.

And I am going to celebrate. A dinner out and a lovely bottle of wine.

eeeeeeeeeeee

Yummy goodies made by year 10's to sell to the junior school

Yummy goodies made by year 10’s to sell to the junior school

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. bubblymel permalink
    September 22, 2016 4:09 pm

    Yay!!! So excited for you!!

Leave a Reply

