Skip to content

Getting closer every day

August 17, 2016

I’m inching closer to my goal of finishing Uni. I have been chatting about this for what seems the longest time. 6.5 years.

So I am getting closer everyday. Closer to finishing, closer to graduating, closer to entering the workforce, closer to being a teacher, closer to ending my time as a SAHM, closer to loosing the day times on my own.

And I think that is what I am struggling with. The moving on with something new. I have settled into this new ‘normal’ pretty well now. I do a course, I spend a stupid amount of time in my study, looking at a computer and then doubting myself that I have passed. I pass, the course ends and I have glorious amounts of free time. And then I begin again on another subject.

But this time. Well, the course will be over. I will have completed every subject.

And in about 5 weeks I can call myself a graduate. Which is simply unbelievable, awe-inspiring and thrilling.

Yet it is completely shitting-my-pants frightening at the same time.

What will I do? Will I be any good? Will I hate it? Will I love it?

I will have to buy clothes, do my hair, converse with adults.

All which I have become very good at NOT doing. 6.5 years of training to be a sloppy dresser, hair in a rough pony and avoiding people. I’ve gotten comfy and complacent.

I feel I am in for a rough ride.

One Comment leave one →
  1. bubblymel permalink
    September 15, 2016 2:10 pm

    you will be awesome!!!!!

Leave a Reply

