Skip to content

Average workouts

April 28, 2015

Blogging twice in a month? I know!

My workout this morning {15 Elliptical, 20 min of hills on the treadmill} was so very average, and while it left me feel good that I had done it  – I never got the OMG-I-need-to-come-here-everyday feels. Normally, workouts for me have me thinking thoughts such as the world is amazing, and I am amazing and I am going to go on to running a marathon!

So yeah, normally I can count on them to lift me up and out of a hole. But today. Nothing.

It may have had something to do with my youngest daughter having a go at me for not caring that she only earnt .50c of pocket money over the school holidays – as she only did one of her jobs. Or my car refusing to lock. Or my gym bag being left at home and no ear phones. Or the toilet paper running out in the stall I chose. Or the large amount of hormones running through my body giving off pregnancy symptoms {I’m NOT, just a stupid hormone cycle}. Or or or…

I really don’t know why, but it was an okay workout and that was it. meh.
But I did it. I got to the gym after a week or so break after another Uni assignment crowding my days. And that is a good thing.
Anyway, I plan on going tomorrow in the AM, and then off to Uni to finish said Assignment and hand that bastard up. I am sick of looking at it.

~~~

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

