Skip to content

Small or Monumental?

September 18, 2014

Yesterday began well, I had a banana smoothie for breakfast and resisted temptation when out with other Uni students when they were buying lunch – choosing to eat my corn couscous and chicken salad that I had per-prepared. I snacked on some rice snacks, strawberries and a homemade raspberry wheat free muffin, and I felt GOOD on the bus home.

And then I got home.

Where on opening the pantry the last 6 squares of a block of chocolate jumped out and yelled eat me, and a container with a few Liquorice allsorts in it.. and then we went to the pub for tea – Jon had a chicken scallopine and I had the S&P squid… which we swapped at half time. Delicious. But I ended the day less positive than I began it.

Suffice to say, I am ‘feeling’ that food today – You are what you eat. Bleugh.

So today I am again starting out well, GF/Wheat free cereal, lactose free yogurt and milk and strawberries. I plan to have an egg sandwich later on, and the girls have requested a picnic in the park dinner {Spring is HERE!!!!} – chicken and salad. And I plan on ending the day as well I have begun.

A small step or a monumental one? Both I think.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Plum permalink
    September 18, 2014 2:12 pm

    My days start out fab too then I get home and that snacking before dinner… is what ruins it for me. Spring and Summer are much better times for eating well all day every day!

Leave a Reply

