Skip to content

Banished.

July 31, 2014

I have banished myself to the study while our girls enjoy a meal of delicious smelling pizza!
I am going well on the FODMAP elimination diet {except for a little sneaky biscuit today which has resulted in heartburn!} I need to move away from the temptation.

I am four days in and my tummy is feeling flatter and when I bend over to tie up shoes etc it does not feel like there is a ball in the way. Not sure what that was – Fat? Bloating? or my fear…a growth? Hopefully as the days progress the ‘ball’ in my tummy will get smaller. Which is a great motivator to stay away from the pizza.

I have had almost no heartburn or reflux since I began, and getting heartburn from eating that bicky today I am certainly sure I am doing the right thing.

 

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. Plum permalink
    July 31, 2014 9:34 pm

    glad to hear your already feeling better so soon into the Fodmap!!

Leave a Reply

