Skip to content

A month almost gone….

June 28, 2014

I may as well just post all my small beginning posts over this month of June…. I never get time to finish them….

June 14th: Yesterday was a ‘new’ beginning. After the crazy that was the month of May and all my committments were done, I figured I would just pick up where I left off before the crazy and get right back into exercise and healthy eating.

but nope.

Instead I was hit with a large case of the ‘over its’ and spent the week enjoying sitting on my couch, doing loads of washing then folding  those loads of washing, going to bed early and just enjoying being around home again.

June 19th: Getting back into the swing of things, but then…. Uni assessment time strikes…. I swear I go round and round in every increasing? decreasing? circles. There is no time again to do the exercise thing, as I am up to my neck in work 3 times a week, uni lectures x3 a week, 2 assessment due with one an essay {Bleugh}, as well as the normal house, kids, shift working husband routine.

June 24th: Typing this time with the intention of pushing the publish button.

My essay was submitted, and I am still working on the next assignment due  – which is part of an Intensive course I am doing in the Uni “break”. I am a sucker for these things – and always swear I WILL NOT be doing the next one, and lo and behold I sign up… mainly due to the fact that one whole subject that I can tick of my list is done and finished and over in less than 2 weeks. Sounds so much better than 12-13 long weeks of lectures etc.

So I continue to sign up, then I regret it all once I am in the middle of the crazy fortnight to get 12-13 weeks of work done in less than 2!

Ha. I feel just a little crazy and over the demands of it.

Exercise??? NONE and hating it. Can’t seem to move my body out of bed on these cold winter mornings, Can’t find the motivation to head out in the dark after an 8hr day at work. It is something I really, really need to work on, as I hate not moving, and my body is becoming increasingly softer and rounder. I need to begin small and work up, and not expect so much each time I have time to exercise. I notice from my tracking book that my infrequent, as in once a week, workouts recently have been around the 1 hour length in time, so I need to work on getting out more often {daily} for shorter times… so that they do seem achievable, for 1 hour every few days is not achievable either and that is why I am not doing anything at all.

Food??? I am tracking, although some most days I do not get to the end of the day with writing it out. I generally am eating a healthy diet, but last week, oh man…. it was when I was eating KFC {and hating and regretting it as it was so so so very gross – and not just in a fatty way, but in a undercooked, old oil, soggy chip kinda way as well} that I knew it had to stop, I need to more organised for those super busy days.

June 28th:

Still typing this damn thing. I need to press publish and move on with my life.

I am still tracking and working at eating all the right foods for my strange digestive system. I actually lost .5 kg this week {or over 6 weeks}, but I am not excited yet, it can be gained with only a half day of eating the ‘wrong’ foods.

I have booked in to see a Dietitian, as I am pretty much over not knowing what does and what does not affect my gut. Yesterday it was a biscuit, the day before stir fry with noodles. I just can’t work it out.

Am I gluten intolerant? Wheat? Dairy? Fructose? What? Everything maybe – probably nothing.

Anyway -I will not Dr Google or self prescribe until I see her and try and work out a plan.

I am off out to dinner tonight with friends – and a game of pool in a pool hall, so excited for this. But the weather here is freezing and I need to go get dressed in my many layers to stay warm!!!

pressing publish…..now…..
Are you proud of me???

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Plum permalink
    June 30, 2014 2:58 pm

    Life sounds crazy Leanne. yuck KFC sounds disgusting. I have constant tummy troubles too I can’t work it out either!

  2. July 6, 2014 5:03 pm

    It was Plum…. one of those moments of ‘I am never eating this again’ and ‘how do I make the kids hate it too’.

Leave a Reply

