Skip to content

Back to life…

February 15, 2014

Finally that pesky {and extremely intensive and time consuming} Uni course is done, and I am almost free – just 200-300 more words to go on the final essay, then submit and I will be done. It is not due until Monday 3pm, but I aim to have it mostly done tonight and proof read again in the morning and submit before lunch time Sunday  – then I will be free early 🙂

I begin another subject in two weeks, but only the one for Uni,  this subject as well as a TAFE (Technical And Further Education) course to do, so only two to worry about – this semester I am going part time at Uni {4 subjects is considered full time}  I feel I need a lesser workload,  and I am pleased!

My TAFE course will be very interesting {we had day one last week…} as it is a Fashion and Design course – learning the basics of sewing, patterns and design. I have always had an interest in sewing, but I grew up with my mum {and my now deceased Nanna} who are complete masters at the skill, I never really needed to become great at it. I ended up preferring the hand sewing skills – crochet, patchwork and cross-stitch. So I am really interesting in knowing more than the basics that I am already okay with.

One thing I have heard from other {above me in Uni years}  Home Ec students about the course is that we make a denim satchel. Being the creative person I am, I’m already planning my design on the front of it {crochet squares or something like that} and we haven’t even been informed of it yet. So yes, I am excited to be getting creative within this degree!

~~~

Health:

A much missed part of my life. Although, heading to Uni all day and being tight with my money has made me pack a healthy lunch each day – so that is one thing to be happy with.

I am feeling good, my bloating gut has settled down and I am in a good spot to keep eating well.

Exercise: erm, yes well.

The good thing about doing Intensive Uni courses is that it gets 12 weeks of a uni work out the way in 2. The problem with 12 weeks work in 2 is that it takes around 10hrs a day to get the workload done – {as uni suggests that 10hrs per subject per week is recommended for full understanding}. So in saying that, 10 hours a day  + family + shift worker + heat + torrential two days of rain + sleeping + housework left precious little time. I always look back on the time and wonder why I dont just make it more of a priority. But at the time, in the middle of it all – it really is just one more thing to have to worry over when I will get it done. I never seem to be able to manage it all even with a plan – so this time I cut myself some slack and only did some exercise when I really could.

But now I am done, I have that feeling of absolute freedom, and that feeling of just wanting to get out there!! and move!! So starting today, I am.

The husband needs to sleep all day today, for he has been out keeping the streets safe while everyone sleeps…

I was sent this the other day and I love it…

I will sleep alone so that you can sleep safely

so the kids and I are off for a walk through some part of nature.

We have had the most amazing weather this week…..two days of incredible heat – 42 and 43 degrees followed straight up by two day of torrential rain – 100ml in that time! So the creeks are flooded and the local waterfalls are spilling over. We plan on heading out for some splashy fun! Safely of course.

Hope you all have a great day!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

