Skip to content

Getting back into routine

October 11, 2013

 A quick post to start the day.

I have been away from the gym for a week – a camping trip and school holidays are the reasons….  I blame the kids for my lack of interest. 😉

So this morning I hauled my butt out of bed at when my alarm went off at 6:05… a mere one minute after I had checked the time as the cat was being particularly annoying.

And went to the gym.

I only did a shorty… 35mins… to get my mind/body back into the thought/rhythm of exercising – and so it did not feel too overwhelming.

It was nothing spectacular, and I’m okay with the fact that they don’t all have to be.

But I did it, I got there, I moved.

Tomorrows will be better.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

