Skip to content

8 things that make me smile….

September 18, 2013
  1. I caught a glimpse of my calf muscle in the gym mirror today – while doing the lunges track in BodyPump…. what a good girl huh?? so yeah, my calf muscle is beginning to look lean-er again, and I like it. 🙂
  2. I made a deal to do 11 days of exercise to get me through to the end of the next count-down calender sheet. And I am 7 days in, enjoying the feel of the ‘burn’, and feeling so much better 🙂
  3. I am 4 days off of my reward of two new fancy bowls to eat out of… I am completely in love with the Morocco range at The General Trader {this sort of thing, the falling in love with ‘stuff’, doesn’t normally happen to me… so I am using it to my benefit}  🙂
  4. Uni study break begins in 2 days – and while I have a few assignments due, I am looking forward to the time ‘away’ so very much! 🙂
  5. After the Uni break, there are 4 weeks until the end of this study period… and I will be officially done with my 1st year of Uni, and have 8 subjects completed towards my degree 🙂
  6. I have tracked everything, and eaten some delicious healthy food during the last 7 days – and I feel so much better for it. 🙂
  7. I am heading to the funeral of my friend tomorrow – and while it is very sad and will be an emotional day  – I need to remember that I am alive and live a wonderful life, and am healthy minded enough to be able to look around me and change what I need to keep me feeling that happy …
  8. and I am very thank-full of that. 🙂
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

