Skip to content

urrrgggh.

August 11, 2013

I’m full of sugar. After two days of dropping my guard/resolve and eating sugary snacks and lollies at various times, I feel gross.

How I hate to feel.

I also hate that I am writing it down, but its such a cathartic thing for me {is it the same for everyone?} and I really find the accountability – the admitting – the honesty with myself -the acceptance of whats happened –  the ‘moving on’….that ultimately is the thing that sets me up for the next few days and back into a better mindset.

I am also well on the train to struggle town – having a hard time concentrating on the text books, and am focusing on how gross I feel. Which I know can so easily turn to hatred. And I cant/wont let that happen.

So its time to move on from this.

To head to bed early.

To think things over.

To get up in the morning and head out for a head/heart clearing walk.

~~~

Goodnight.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jane permalink
    August 12, 2013 10:59 am

    writing things down makes it more real for me, and then I think “damn” I hate myself for that and for feeling like that, and it gives you focus to make some improvements. Eating Low GI has helped reduced my sugar cravings which I am happy about..

Leave a Reply

