Skip to content

Day 9

April 21, 2013

Day 9! of the LCD…. wowsers how did I get this far in – BUSYNESS has led to time flying as per usual.

So how has it been going….. well….. not as good as I could be, but better than I was before I began it. Does that make sense? 🙂

The negatives:

I{gulp}  still have not read the whole book…. it get more and more difficult when the initial excitement wears off and normal life resumes, and there are large sections of multiple text books to read. Today however there has been a change of outing plans – due to illness and lotsa rain! so I intend on finding some time to sit and read it.

I have had some gatherings to attend the past few days, making it tough to control eating – Friday night the girls and I went to visit a sick friend so we took cheese, dip, bickies and chocolate – I ate it all and it was delish – I chose to eat, I chose to enjoy the moment and to not regret it and I wont, ever, as one day I will look back on that night with fondness….

Last night my niece had a pizza party birthday – I took my own meal and salad and I happily ate that,  I managed to avoid pizza and cake all for several hours… until it was bought back out for some late night munching….

I am still picking at bits and bobs. Not as much. But I am aware of it.

The positives:

I am still following all the rules I began with – no dairy, no white carbs etc. and am comfortable with that.

I am still eating good healthy food, lots of salad and veg and am comfortable with taking my own food to events. Its hard to look upon others eating all that good stuff – but I guess there are a lot of people in this world who watch others partake in what they cant – food, alcohol, children, drugs, a job, love….

I am feeling leaner – not sure about weight loss… but certainly leaner.

So where to from here…? Well I need to read the book, I need to up my commitment and stop the picking – I am thinking a goal/reward system, and I need to keep walking.

One Comment leave one →
  1. bubblymel permalink
    April 24, 2013 10:46 am

    Rewards are a great motivator!! I’m 500g away from my first reward which is a pedicure!! I can do my fingers fine but I just love me a Pedi!

Leave a Reply

