Skip to content

Night Sweats

April 15, 2013

**This post was started 3 days ago 🙂 **

These things have made me swerve decidedly left of all my normal thoughts on ‘fad diets’ and buy a diet book.

Each week for months I have eaten  food/s that have led to a 3.30am ‘attack’ of reflux, hot sweats, thirst and extreme uncomfortableness  – enough to wake me and make me swear to whatever is out there that I will never eat a ‘BAD’ food again!

Trouble is… I can define the bad food – its more like:

Food/s that I cannot pinpoint as ‘the culprit’ each time,

Food/s that change each time as ‘the culprit’

So at 3:54am the other morning, while laying propped up on pillows, having chewed on a double strength antacid…

I searched around the interwebz, read what others said and reasoned with myself…. and come up with this ‘diet’

I have been told about it before, how good it is and I have resisted – well no – I baulked at the idea, but now….

well now, I have nothing to lose…

except my sanity at 3:30am!

Even just reading this back to myself, I feel so stupid…but in essence this ‘diet’ is just this….

“A basic liver cleanse diet involves a modification of the foods you currently eat. The best way to eat for a liver cleanse is to incorporate foods that are still in the same state as they were when they arrived upon the earth. The more hands and machines that food passes through before it gets to your mouth, the more potential there is for something to be wrong with it.

When choosing foods for your detox diet, pick the apple over apple juice, the natural apple juice over, say, an apple-flavored cereal. The same is true of other foods: the less chemical additives, preservatives, and processing the food goes through, the better the food is for you and your liver.” direct quote from here

And really that is all I am trying to do – modify food, eat better, eat cleaner etc etc.

~~~

Stupid or not – I have to try something, anything…

and if this book gives me a leap start, new drive, some motivation

then what’s the harm.

I am sensible enough to stear clear of the mumbo jumbo, and to stick to the basics of this ‘diet’

I am not hoping for miracles….but I am hoping for change.

and that is all diet modification is about hey?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 15, 2013 8:22 pm

    Sounds good Leanne, anything to make you feel better, I look forward to reading how it goes. Jane

  2. April 15, 2013 8:23 pm

    I love reading your blog and all the others I read.. I wish my life was interesting enough to have a blog 😉

    • April 15, 2013 10:23 pm

      Roller derby… what could be more intriguing!! I am sure you would have content to fill it up with – but yes I understand is it difficult to know what to write at first – I kept this blog private for ages – then slowly opened up to others that I had one. Still now I dont feel its all that interesting for others, I mainly write for me – to get thoughts out of my head, and have a conversation.

Leave a Reply

