Skip to content

Made it!

April 10, 2013

Phew… I made it to the mid-term break!

erm… study break that is – its not to be called a holiday!

6 weeks of uni and I feel like I am making some good progress,

I am not floundering, nor am needing to push everything out of my life so that I can accomplish study goals

or even finding it too easy –

its a nice balance.

Just how it should be!

~~~

This is how I know the balance is right….

In the last 2.5 weeks I have even managed to track my food each day,

I was able to head out for 6 walks

{all longer than 30mins and some as long at 80mins!!}

Also….

I even dusted off my bike and rode to uni :mrgreen:

something i have threatened to do since I found out I got in.

I enjoyed it so much, that I have set a mini goal to ride it once a week,

it does not matter where…. just ride it.

~~~

Now that I am on a “break”

I have plans – big plans

hahahahaha

Those plans involve some study,

well plenty of book reading and a bit of report & essay writing

but also plans to tidy the house!

and Scrapbook!

and read with the kids!

and exercise every day!

{Yep you read it right here… a commitment…}

To track my food!

to be out in the sunshine!

rather than stare out the window at it.

~~~

This study break has come at the perfect time,

and I guess that is how it is meant to be.

~~~

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Ash permalink
    April 12, 2013 2:54 pm

    That feeling when mid semester break starts is just the best! Enjoy your break 🙂

Leave a comment