Skip to content

Teary eyed

February 26, 2013

I am feeling restless, teary, flat, sad and strange today.

And I think it can all be due to sugar fog, as the binge I had yesterday was chocolate related. I have had a little chocolate, a few bickies and  and a bit of cake over the last five days too –  and while all of that never added up to much, the binge I had yesterday tipped me over and added up to be one large lot. Leaving me feeling this way.

I am trying my best to avoid any chocolate or excess sugars in foods today and have been munching on grapes and fruit to keep me going. I am sure it will lift soon. I know I wont feel this bad for ever!

Thankfully!

~~~

I have skipped a few workouts this last week, mainly due to sore feet – and I think I have worked out why I have had so many issues.

I have an old pair of havaianna thongsjust like these….

– they are about 4-5yrs old and are growing very thin in the sole. On thinking about it I have been wearing these out and about for too long at any one time {8-12 hours} and even while very busy doing my new catering role – leaving my feet aching at the end of the day. My feet are so sore it is taking 2 days for them to stop hurting.

Its time I got a new pair, and time to wear more supportive shoes when on my feet for so many hours!

~~~

I have taken all day to write this post, and thankfully I have made it through the day with minimal sugar intake. A few days of lowered intake is what is needed to make me feel better in mind and body again.

Here’s to a better day again tomorrow!

One Comment leave one →
  1. bubblymel permalink
    February 26, 2013 10:00 pm

    You can do it lea!!!

Leave a Reply

