Skip to content

Cranky Pants

February 10, 2013

One great week, one not so great.

I have so very much going on at the moment that I often just stand in the doorway on leaving the house and wonder what I have forgotten. For I know I will have.

When leaving for a full day out today – which included my now regular, weekly commitment of catering for 35 people – I did it again, just stood and waited for the memory to come to me. Nothing came. so we left.

And then I remembered – 10kms away from home – it was a meal for me tonight.

So I picked at cake.

I am tired, heachey and cranky at eating cake for tea.

So I am putting myself to bed.

And you know moment in time that comes along when the sun rises, when the slate is wiped clean?

I will be making full use of that new day.

Night.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

