Skip to content

healthy living

February 3, 2013

I knew I wanted to do a quick walk this morning, as we have a busy day. And wasting this precious opportunity of would only make me very cranky come 9pm when my day will be over.

After negotiating with myself, while lying in bed, that 30mins would be great – but 20mins would be fine too.

Right, so once up, dressed and out the door into some amazing summer sunshine – I knew that 20 would be too little.

40mins and 3.7km later and I was a happy girl. And I smiled at the very moment when I knew my mind games had ‘fooled’ me again 😉

~

Also I am taking part in a challenge! I wrote about wanting to be involved in one here and when this one was mentioned I jumped at the opportunity.

The organiser of the challenge sets tasks to complete by the end of the day, and when we have completed them and posted them {on Facebook}  points are awarded to our team for each section and how many done.

Day 1: Drink 2lt of water & as many Sit up’s you can do in the day.

Me: 2lts + 2cups – 15 sit ups

Day 2: 2lt of water & as many Squats you can do.

Me: 3lt  – 110 squats

I scrapbooked last night and I made myself a deal that each time I stood up I had to do 10 squats before I sat down. By 10pm I was stuffed {& having done two 1hr classes} … so I stopped the squat deal 🙂 110 squats I was pretty happy with.

Day 3: 2lts water & as many star jumps you can do

Water is a key theme for this challenge… I normally drink a fair bit each day, but being concious of it now really makes you drink it down!

~~~

Today I have a family BBQ to attend. I am to take a salad which is good, for only a few people in my family eat green/salad stuff so I will get the majority to myself.

I am also not having dessert, I will make myself a coffee instead – for I have been going really well with my clean eating this week and I KNOW that dessert today will wipe all that hard work out and will leave me wanting more and more.

~~~

Enjoy your day!!

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. bubblymel permalink
    February 4, 2013 3:25 pm

    How have you found eating clean? I demolished a plate of sausage rolls yesterday and last night I felt ill! When will I learn??

    • February 4, 2013 11:39 pm

      Nope not learning fast enough here either….. 😦
      read my new post…..

Leave a Reply

