Skip to content

A date I’ve been looking forward to!

December 6, 2012

Finally, it’s Thursday 6th Dec!

The day I have been looking forward to for about 4 weeks, for today’s date means the girls dance concert on December the 5th…

is

Over. Finished. Completed.

We are having a relaxing morning, the girls are in my bed watching TV with crunchy gel hair and panda eyes. School started over an hour ago and I still haven’t rung them to say why they are not there. I am still in my PJ’s and no-one has had any breakie.

Love it.

I do plan on all of us eating, showering and bag packing to at least go to school for a few hours – as tonight is the school Christmas concert, and it will make the kids feel like they are part of the fun to be at school for the build up, rather than just showing up in the evening. Also, I want some me time!!

~~~

I weighed yesterday, week one of ‘going it alone’… and I had a gain of .400g. Not a surprise really, for this week has been nutso – so being organised with food and getting out to walk was lacking – but the great this is I did not feel any of the anguish that I normally feel with a gain. This makes me feel happy, and shows my time with WW is drawing to a close – for I hate the build up to a meeting day and the negative thoughts that go along with it {have I done enough,  I have to explain to others why I have not lost a kilo like they have etc etc}.

J took part in the MS Mud Run last weekend, and while there I noticed so many people in groups laughing and chatting in anticipation of the fun they were about to have… together...

I commented to J that I would love to do it, but who, other than him, would do it with me? I love all my friends dearly, but none would run thru mud for fun…..And I felt the sting again, of how I am not in a group of  people who like to work out, who like to sweat, who enjoy the feel of muscles getting stronger and body parts slowly being exposed when the fat is burned away.

Since my walking friend moved away I have been going it alone and I hate it. I need to do something about that, so I think joining up a park based fitness group or something similar will be very good for me – for I love to workout and be fit and healthy and I need to be around others that do to.

 

5 Comments leave one →
  1. bubblymel permalink
    December 6, 2012 4:03 pm

    I would run through Mud with you!!! Pity I’m not in Adelaide or you’re not in Melbourne!!

    • December 6, 2012 4:09 pm

      I know you would Mel…. and yes living a state apart sucks the big one!!

  2. Kayla permalink
    December 10, 2012 9:51 pm

    I would do it – for sure 🙂 And …. your always welcome to meet me for a good box and running session! Heck, lets do a few on the beach next week! xx

    • December 11, 2012 11:00 am

      Thanks! Yes, I plan on doing a lot of exercise and we can both be taking advantage of parents in the next tent for babysitting!

  3. Kayla permalink
    December 11, 2012 1:47 pm

    Seriously…. I’ll bring the pads!

Leave a Reply

