Skip to content

The Optimum me…

November 15, 2012

I am feeling a bit down today, and I know its all got to do with weighing-in at WW. I know my time there is drawing to a close – how soon I don’t know, but I feel like the small gains/losses that I am recording each week are changing the way I think about myself, my health and my fitness. And I know that this is not right for me.

I eat a healthy breakfast each morning. I eat a healthy lunch, and I eat a healthy dinner. I do snack – on this and that – on veggie stix, on biscuits, on lollies, on fruit, on yogurt. A mix of all sorts really. I know, and don’t feel like, its a lot – but the small snacking on bits and bobs in between is what is showing on the scale – depending on how much/how little I eat. Down .600, up .300….etc etc.

I am not at my official ‘Goal Weight’ according to WW.

but I am active everyday – I do formal exercise 3-5 times a week and each one is around 30-60mins – I eat good food with lots of veggies and fruit, whole grains and protein. I sleep well, I slurp water. All wonderful things.

I also – eat tasty treats, love dessert/sweets, drink alcohol {infrequently} with friends and family, laze on the couch and stay up too late, have a wonderful kids and a great husband all of whom I love dearly, a supportive and fun family, have a warm/cool safe house to live in and the freedom to do all I ever want to do. Also, ALL wonderful things.

At the end of the day I am a healthy active person, who is loved and has a great life.

And it is only the numbers on the scale and “WW” telling me that I am not at ‘my optimum’.

When really  – I am.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. bubblymel permalink
    November 15, 2012 3:33 pm

    You so are! You are soo healthy!! Plus I think you look great! xxx

    • November 16, 2012 8:49 am

      Thanks Mel – sometimes I have to stop and remind myself that I am okay, that there are improvements that can be made but I do have to work with the time I have and the want to do so.

Leave a Reply

