Skip to content

Squeezing it all in!

October 23, 2012

Okay, I plan on blogging more often this week/fortnight… as I feel so much better after having a ‘mental dump’ of my thoughts and feelings. Nothing like having a blog ‘friend’ to chat to when there is no one else.

This week is a crazy week for our family, as I mentioned yesterday… and it seems to be the week that we have both booked in for many appointments/commitments:

  • Yesterday J started early to do flag duty on parade, I volunteered at the Community garden and the day ended late at 7pm with the kids swim lessons.
  • Today he left early to ride his bike, I had to take the car to have four new tyres {low income year = perfect timing…}, I had a fringe cut and waxing appointment, shopping to do and he will be home late from riding.
  • Tomorrow he leaves early to go on a group training run, then is staying on after work to go sailing with his dad – and I have to be in town early for a briefing for some more volunteering I am doing.
  • Thursday/Friday/Saturday is the theatre for me
  • Saturday is dancing

Yikes.

So squeezing in a workout this week has to be organised early!! Or else it wont happen. Like yesterday.

Today I woke up after a bad sleep – it was very windy and I had a bunch of thoughts swirling – and decided that I was too busy to do anything, so I dressed normally and went about the morning routine. Then the thoughts of last night came back at how busy we are this week and how I need to be organised and fit in working out/walking when I can… otherwise they WONT happen.

And then I will be cranky at my lack of planning.

And then the self loathing starts.

And I am trying to avoid that.

So I sat down in a quiet spot and re-planned…. school gate drop off, car drop off, walk to gym, if on time do the 9am ‘Core’ class then run/walk for 25 mins {if not do 50mins elliptical, run/walk combo} walk back to car, home to shower {fast}, hairdresser. I changed clothes and headed out the door with a better mind set.

And guess what – my plan worked. I got it all in, and I feel so much better. Mentally, emotionally and physically.

It just took a little planning. And a quiet moment to know that I can do it, and I will be fine.

~~~

After the hairdresser I ducked into the Salvo’s shop and picked myself up this cute dress for summer… $8.99…

Bargain!

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. bubblymel permalink
    October 25, 2012 11:43 am

    Love your Hair and Love your dress!! I have been doing the same mental preparedness for fitting in all my stuff (Including working out) after work! I think Housework has been the one to go! Lol

Leave a Reply

