Skip to content

Camping

October 2, 2012

I love camping and we go often. I love roughing it in a local bush setting. I am happy to go without toilet and shower facilities and am happy to go without power too.

But what I don’t like going without is….

*this is a TMI warning – but really its something we all have to deal with to be healthy….*

ahem….doing No 2’s…. and after a bit of googling, it turns out I have/get a case of Vacation Irregularities, as put so well by Bookwoman. Yep, that’s me.

I sit and watch every other person grab the dunny roll and stroll off in search of a quiet drop loo, and I must say I feel a little jealous. I dont like that each day I feel a bit fuller, a bit rounder, a bit more bloated. I don’t like those feelings for they are all very uncomfortable and they lead on to less and less activity and more sitting around. Which exacerbate the original symptoms more and more. A big ol’ round and round bloated circle.

Now that we are home, I am happy to report that all bodily workings are back into normal routines :mrgreen:

LOL

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

