Skip to content

5 Things Friday

September 24, 2012

From last friday…I really need to post these as I write them!!

I have read many of these and I love them… so here goes

1: I am loving the humble, simple, cheap and tasty powdered/grated Parmesan cheese. I am just using one of our budget brands here in Oz, and cost of a packet is around the $2.00 mark. Although it is cheap, it certainly changes a simple food item into one full of flavour. Last night I made the girls a cheese-y macaronin bake with it sprinkled heavily over the top! Today, its on my English muffin to go with my chicken and pumpkin soup.

2: A podcast of a survivor from 11.09.01 – she was on the 64th floor. Amazing. I listened as I walked along our local creek, in the sun and the delightful spring weather – quietly thankful for my own life.

3: Now that my hormone levels have leveled {?} I am feeling almost back my normal self again. I think it is time to keep a more detailed log on those feelings/thoughts, and perhaps take them to my doctor and see what can be done to help. Thinking suicidal thoughts every few months is never good.

4: My catch up with other crafty persons was fantastic. We met at a cute little cafe – ‘E for Ethel’ in Melbourne St – and sat and chatted, oohed and aahhed over others work and were inspired to do more. Well I was – next I am going to try knitting/crocheting {?}  socks! I also tried my first Chai Latte. oh my that was delicious… very sweet – but very nice.

5: Sadly though, while at this wonderful gathering I felt a migraine coming on. By the time I got home on felt so rotten. Bleergghhh. I had a quick dinner, only so that I could throw down a few ibuprofen and hop into bed with an ice-pack on my neck. Such horrible things they are!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. bubblymel permalink
    September 24, 2012 2:54 pm

    Your First Chai Latte!! Wow! How good are they!! Sucky about the migraine!!

  2. September 24, 2012 7:42 pm

    oh they were gooooooood!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

