Skip to content

A mouse!

September 10, 2012

A mouse just came calmly walking along Miss 8’s floor!!!! What? Where did it come from?

So I trapped it under a pencil holder and weighted it down with a snow globe.

Now What?

Where did it come from?

Where is its mother?

How many little “darlings” does she have?

Where is the nest?

Oh my goodness… my hands are shaking…. and I am nervously lifting everything up and gingerly shaking it……

EEEEEEK!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Jane permalink
    September 10, 2012 4:02 pm

    Oh no, it might not be a mummy mouse, so there might not be any babies anywhere, but there might be another one as in our house if we catch one, we normally catch a second one within a few days then that seems to be it. yucky things they are.

  2. September 10, 2012 6:49 pm

    I love mice and rats and would rather set them loose than kill them. Spiders will be murdered at first sight!

    My friends who live more North than me have problems but I’ve never seen one here in Salisbury. Except when the hunting cat found a rat. It may or may not have been dead already!

    • September 13, 2012 10:58 am

      I am not a huge fan of mice or rats… but get they have their place in the world…just not in my house-world 🙂 He safely was released down at our local creek, and we have not seen another since….

Leave a Reply

