Skip to content

Hair- cutted…

July 4, 2012

On reaching that mini goal last week to track properly I set my reward to have my hair cut and coloured… so I had it done today.

I took some before and after photos to show not only the mane/mop of hair I had before but to also to be able to see the difference a hair cut and colour can make.

I had a rich chestnut brown put through using foils

a substantial amount {about 7-10cm} cut off the back  – although I still have a lot of length

And a fringe cut with the front lengths shaped round my face a little more.

I also had the whole lot thinned out – which while my hairdresser does not like to do this…

I like to live with it thinner and I am paying  –  thankyouverymuch.

I am happy with the cut, and the colour…

and while I would love to go WILDER with the colour I have to accept that funds needed for upkeep of said hairstyles are not what I have in order to do so.

So all in all a nice reward for doing so well last week!

~~~

While sitting at the hairdressers I took my lunch of soup and cheese melted on cruskits along – and slurped while waiting the 35min for the foils to colour my hair. The hairdressers thought I was crazy,but I just think of me as being sensible. With an 11.30am appointment that I knew would take 2-2.5hrs, I did not want to pass by the chippie shop {right next door} super starving on my way out and feel the desire or urge run in to grab some tasty but deadly hot chips. So I took my soup enjoyed it, had a coffee and was satisfied for the afternoon. A hot chip crisis averted 🙂

Here was my breakie –

1egg + 1 egg white scrambled, Ham, Avocado and multi-grain toast….

Super yum.

~~~

 I am feeling a whole lot more positive than when I wrote the last part of my last post…. boy reading those old entries really threw me, and sent me into a worry downward spin. I spoke with J about it all, and he reassured me that I am going to be okay.  I know we will get through this trying time of us both studying to further our education, improve our situation in life and to also prove to ourselves that anything is possible.

~~~

Right then – I am off to cook a Moroccan fish dinner and head to WW to weigh in….

{I will explain later my situation there…}

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 5, 2012 12:42 pm

    You have beautiful hair:) I know what you mean about the upkeep and how much it costs. The foils looks really natural and you won’t have to get it done as often!

Leave a Reply

