Skip to content

Michelle Bridges – 12wbt – I’m doing it!!

June 5, 2012

Okay – I am excited.

I signed up to do this on Sunday night, very last minute – and I am excited to be doing this challenge… and yes  I know I failed miserably stopped the last challenge due to many reasons, and said I wouldnt do another…. BUT… well…

Here is the back story -a bit winding… but so much easier to type than my essay 😆

I have been on a roll for this last week –  in the ‘zone’ {not doing the Zone…} but in it. I am feeling good, fit, healthy -and as I stated here – things had to change. So I did, I started packing my lunch daily, tracking it all  – which is so much easier when you only eat whats in the little bag!! I kept to my cals, and I worked out. And as I wanted to be more anal type A organised I started a little book with a list of days I kept to my 1200 cals and what I did for a workout, all so I can see patterns forming – excessive food wise, workouts, how much bigger my muscles are doing bodypump, and how often I am doing it all.

My wandering mind than told me that it was highly important to check my BMI and BMR (basal metabolic rate) right now – and I remember from previously bought with best intentions and forgotten books I own already that Michelle Bridges had a calculator. So to her site went I. And what did I see? An advertisement to join up, begin the challenge and be the best person I could be.

And it began the very next day. So I took this as a sign from the Universe, rationaled it to ex-chef-fruit packer-soon to be cop, and signed myself up.

:mrgreen:

I have now completed all the pre-season stuff – excuses and rational writing, cleaning up the pantry, fitness test and before photo {shudder} – and am set to go.

In two weeks, this semester at uni will be done – then I will have 5 weeks off – till I am a full time student. I know I need to be fit and healthy – mentally and physically – before I can go back  into my full time science degree – and this is how I plan to do it. I dont have a definite weight goal in mind, although to some lose weight would be great, but my main purpose is to get back to daily and happily eating good healthy ‘real’ food, kicking some long ingrained and recently returned habits, and enjoy exercise on a daily basis again. This way I know I will be ready to hit studying full time with an ease of mind that there is one less thing to distract me worry about.

That is why I am excited.

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Tara permalink
    June 5, 2012 8:02 pm

    Congrats! I have found it to be a brilliant program, along with 7kgs gone in 12 weeks. I love that you get meal plans and exercise plans. You will do great!

  2. 77noni permalink
    June 15, 2012 11:21 am

    Hi there Lea 🙂

    Its funny how things can fall into our laps right when we are ready for them. I look forward to following your progress.

    Leonie

Leave a Reply

