Skip to content

May the fourth… be with you!

May 4, 2012

HeeHee – I am by no means a huge fan of Star Wars… but I do love this play on words!

Anyway – today I am packing – to head away for the weekend!! yippeee….. but this time on my own, no kids, no husband, no camper trailer, no eating tinned food, no stinking like camp fire smoke, no wee-ing in a bucket, no poo-ing in a hole ๐Ÿ˜‰ Yeah, it really was that kinda holiday…

I am heading off for a scrapbooking weekend – with a new bunch of people… and I am so damn excited! This weekend is mainly made up of Kaszazz scrappers – I think – but they are open to others joining in the fun. I love the camps, and this will be my 9th one, and my normal camp I attend {Creative Memories} is in TWO weeks… {I know – favours definitely needed to be done for two leave passes in a fortnight…. ๐Ÿ˜‰ } and will be my 10th camp… and sadly the final one for that group I think. So I am pleased to have found another, with good costing, not too far away and with someone I know.

While I love scrapping, and have been doing it for almost 10yrs now, none of my friends here in Adelaide do it {hi Mel in Melbourne….} and I find that hard at times, and even though I scrap with the other group – I am not close to any of them. So this camp is important to me, and I hope to be able to fit in and enjoy some company of like minders.

~~~

Health – and WI Wednesday:

Well WI went as I expected – I had a gain of .700g.

Overย  two weeks I think that is okay, and I am back onto tracking and working out already, so I hope to either lose a bit this week, or stay the same… as I know my body and all the {good} stuff I ate while camping will take a week and half to catch up with me.

Going away this weekend as well, where what types of food that will be served is totally out of my control, is going to be a little tough – but I do know I can control the controllable’s! I can control what will go on my fork and in my mouth. I am taking chewing gum, WW lollies and a some fruit as my snacks, and no lollies – which are BIG deal for scrappers. I figure really I am going away to do the thing I love… no to eat the thing I love… and I did that last week anyway ๐Ÿ˜‰

Exercise:

I will admit to going at it a little hard, and now I am suffering – good suffering…. but still.

I did the 6am boot camp and it was that Angie workout…. oh boy… my legs and butt are super sore – and I have been meaning to get back out and loosen up muscles with a walk, but I have been a bit busy, and have slept in a bit much. Excuses I know, so tomorrow morning, as I will have NO one else to worry about – nor uni to stress me… I am going to get up early and walk. Not sure where to… but I will go!

~~~

Talking of going I really need to be moving my butt – and finishing organising my projects for the weekend – I am leaving in a few hours and have lots to do.

Enjoy your weekend and get out and be in some sunshine!!!

One Comment leave one →
  1. bubblymel permalink
    May 11, 2012 1:01 pm

    Aww that is so cute you mentioned me!! I wish I cpuld go away with you scrapping too!!

Leave a Reply

