Skip to content

I ran!

February 5, 2012

We really slept in this morning, and it was lovely!!!

Once up I dressed for the gym and headed off to do my own thing there at 9am. Not an easy time for me, but while lying awake at 2am {grrrr} I planned out my workout.

I always need to have what I am doing prepared mentally before I head to the gym – for some reason spontanaity in workouts just do not gel with me. So as I preach to my members do what works best for you. This works for me so I go with it and plan.

I planned 10 mins on the rower/2km in total

I planned 10mins {to begin with and increase if I felt like it – which of course I knew I would šŸ˜‰ } of interval running – 1.5min run-1min walk

I did:

10 mins rower – 1.75km with 2 min 39/500 meters…… Something to work on.

30 mins running intervals!! Fabulous

I burnt 694cals

I felt quite good running – as I have not run for AGES. I plan to increase the running, lessen the walking times and aim to run 5km solidly sometime soon. Perhaps a fun run???

Huzzah for sunday morning workouts! pity the gym does not open till 9am as it makes the whole day run later, but I’ll take it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

