Skip to content

Day 13, 14, 15 & 16

January 21, 2012

more catching up 😉

Day 13

Today is

In your bag

 

My bag contains the usual flotsam – purse, chewies, mints, lip balm, nail file, sunnies, pen, tampon and usb. Amazingly there were no tissues, and for a mum thats not a good sign. Must recitfy that immediately 🙂

Day 14

Today is

Something Your Reading

empty space where books normally sit

Sadly, I am reading nothing at the moment. My bedside is empty. And that is a rare thing indeed.

What I find normally happens is that I get to a point in time where I have nothing to read, so I begin to find things to read…then I end up with a glut of things, and cant seem to get thru them. Peaks and troughs. I expect I am right down the bottom of that trough now.

Yes I do have a kindle, and yes I could download a book anytime, but the book/s I want to read are expensive and we are heading into a tight year. So I need to wait a while before I buy another.

Day 15

Today is

Happiness

I love to scrapbook.

I have been scrapping now for around 10yrs, andas  my collection of completed albums grows I love it even more.

This first half of the year, I will have more free time then I have had for many years – childbearing and before. So I plan to make good use of it and scrap like I never have before.

I could work – to ease this ‘tight’ year…. but where’s the fun in that??

Day 16

Today is

Morning

Love a cuppa or a coffee in my favourite set of mugs.

No one better break any of these!!!

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jane permalink
    January 23, 2012 9:20 am

    Love the mug, so pretty and tea tastes so much better of of cups like that.

  2. Jane permalink
    January 23, 2012 9:22 am

    Love the contents of your bag, one day my friend and I were stuck in traffic, and we went through each other hand bag, so fascinating what women carry around.. I might empty out mine and tell you whats in it!

Leave a Reply

