Skip to content

Bringing home more than sand in our bathers….

January 15, 2012

It certainly takes time to get re-organised when coming home from holidays. We spent the day finishing the unpacking, washing clothes and de-louse’ing my two daughters. Yep they came home from holidays with lice. Ah crap.

I only hope that I dont have them – as my hair is long, down to about my shoulder blades – which makes getting lice out as tricky as the kids but I have to ask someone else to do it. What fun. And a test to friendships!

~~~

We Fruit and Veg shopped at the Gepps Cross Markets this morning, well, I sent J down while I did some running around. He said that the prices, in his opinion, there are around the same as green grocers now. Although he said the quality has improved – which is good.

All the same, its nice to have a large supply of F&V available, as camping fridges dont hold much of anything. The kids must of missed having lots around for they have eaten many pieces this afternoon along with a large hunk of watermelon for dessert.

I enjoyed a pan full of onion, garlic, mushroom, zucchini, capsicum and tinned toms – cooked to a rich sauce, and served it over a small amount of brown rice and chicken – with a helping of grated parmesan over the top…. my version of chicken parmi… and I love it!

Who says it has to be crumbed. I much prefer it this way.

~~~

Tomorrow I go back to the gym. After a fortnight off I am both looking forward to heading back and dreading it too. I am going back to doing my monday class – half step half pump, and I cant wait to see the results that regular weight training gives. I want to try to find another class that I like and make attending that a regular thing too. There is a second half step/half pump class later in the week, so that might be a good thing to try to do as I know the benefits will double 🙂

My eating too will be heading back to normal tomorrow. Today was not easy to avoid sugary foods, especially after spending 10 days eating all too much, and while I struggled it certainly was better than yesterday. Tomorrow will be easier again and I look forward to that.

~~~

More talk of getting back on track… that little photo a day challenge…I have not forgotten. Well that will be back on track tomorrow too. I know I will have more time, with less of the other ‘higher on the priority list’ things left to do – I can spend some time getting it sorted. I hate to say that washing and lice are important…but the 😦 fact is – they are.

 

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 16, 2012 12:07 pm

    The quality at the gepps cross market would want to have improved. Last time I went (over a year ago) I was disgusted by limp vegetables and a filthy environment. It’s close so I wished it was better. Maybe I’ll check it out again.

    Your chicken dish sounds lovely. Lice are absolutely not lovely and I look forward to the time I don’t have to deal with them. It’s ridiculous!

  2. bubblymel permalink
    January 20, 2012 12:02 pm

    Oh we have just had fun with head lice!! I have treated all of our hair 3 times in the past week!! Last night I had the pleasure of mine being ripped out by the lice comb!! Fun times not!! Matt and Phil both have shaved heads now so hopefully we wont see much more!!!

Leave a Reply

