Skip to content

Day 3:

January 3, 2012
tags:

Day 3 of this great challenge – a photo a day in January

Today is:

Something you Adore

Well there is lots that I adore… so I made a collage of them 🙂

Clockwise from top left:

  1. My gorgeous girls… adorable! This is an old photo as they are on a sleepover at their grandparents and I forgot to take one of them both before they left
  2. My buffet… full of family china and new china and all sorts of bits and bobs.
  3. A cross-stitch that I have done – I adore to do crafty things!
  4. My man… this month 18yrs ago this photo was taken! Amazing how 18yrs can slip by! How young and fresh faced we looked. I adore him.
  5. A beaded lamp… if I could run my hands through beads all day I would be happy. I am a very textile person.
  6. Great Grandmothers China… mine and J’s – I just adore a cuppa out of one of these fine china’s.
  7. My bedroom… its so me and I adore it.
  8. A wall of family photos… I love to walk past it and all the memories.

I am an old fashioned girl – and I just love a good looking doiley, or lace or beads or roses. Sigh.

I am very unlike all my friends.

And I am okay with that…..

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Jon permalink
    January 3, 2012 4:34 pm

    And I am ok with it too.

    From Number 4 picture, when i had more hair. And I adore you too.

  2. bubblymel permalink
    January 8, 2012 9:46 am

    I like that you like thatstuff too! It is so nice to look at when I visit!

Leave a Reply

