Skip to content

migraines…. I hate them!

November 30, 2011

I know there are people out there suffering with far bigger problems than mine… but at 2am when your attempting to sleep and  your head is pounding, your eyes are having their own little fireworks display and your guts are churning {to eat or not to eat… which one will result in vomiting?? that is the question} it is hard to imagine anything worse in life.

My only choice was to hop up. I made a cuppa and cooked a crumpet – smothered it in P butter and slid down two tablets that would hopefully combat the pounding and let me get back to sleep.

With the Tele on I flicked through many a channel of ‘Home Shopping’  – such rubbish they are selling… that it can only be aired when the time slot is cheap… just shows you that it is not worth buying!

I finally settled on ‘The Love Boat’…. and I dont think I ever watched it when I was younger – perhaps it was better then?? 🙂

Luckily – the food, hot drink and ibuprofen worked their magic and I was beginning to nod off, and it was back to bed for me! and finally sleep!

~~~

I had planned on going to the Fat Burner class today – and at 2am it was a definitive No. But on sleeping for several hours after the migraine, I ate breakie {Gingerbread flavoured porridge, banana and brown sugar….mmm} and decided that I would go, but would take it easy and do it low low impact, for it is an easy-ish low impact style aerobic class anyway. I knew movement of any kind will make me feel so much better than no movement at all.

And I am glad that I did. I feel so much better now, and even managed to burn over 500 cals! yah!

~~~

Now I am off to clean up the house, have a tasty salad-y style lunch  and get ready to walk my daughters class to swimming lessons.

Have a lovely day!

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 1, 2011 2:56 am

    Migraines – or ‘Mr Migraine’ as I refer to him – are the worst. He always visits when we’re at our busiest, most stressed and most ill-equipped to deal with him. He also lingers for days afterwards, making any form of decent exercise (like running) impossible when you have a still-pounding head and a ‘hangover’ feeling but without the fun of the party the night before. You have my sympathies!

Leave a Reply

