Skip to content

Whata weekend!

June 6, 2011

hello!! how was your weekend??

Friday night I went to my local CM scrapbooking class, had a good chat with like minded people {love that part the most} and made some serious cuteness for a friends baby shower – and as promised here are the pics…

Cuteness in a Frame

and here are the guys individually…

Monkey, Zebra, Giraffe, Elephant, Lion

are they not the cutest animals you ever did see??

Sorry about the quality of the photo’s… it was getting late in the day and my camera is just a cheap point and shoot.

The frame turned out really well and it was push at the last minute to get it done – but the mummy-to-be loved it. I suggested she put a few small photo’s or a poem or the baby’s name in the blank top left hand corner. And of course offered to help her finish if she needs… as time will be a premium when the bub comes!

~~~

Saturday turned out like this….

Which left me feeling tired and glum Sunday morning – when I was supposed to have been driving out to Gawler to attend a friends little boy’s christening. J had to work early so could not come out with me, and I just could not face the drive on my own or the tussle of getting the kids in and out of the car several times again! So I messaged my apologies and took a much needed mental health day stay at home with no driving day 🙂

I was lucky enough to score a lay in – and while enjoying the peace planned a run. Which went like this….

My original plan was to run Day 3 / Week 5 of C25K, which is 20mins continuous, but I knew I once I was out and in the rhythm I could switch to normal tunes, when the 20min time was up, and try to keep going as far as I could! And far I went. In total, with walking the first 5 mins and walking the rest of the way home it was 7.8km, and was out for 1hr5mins.

I snapped a photo after the run, cos I felt so great…. but they never come out great when your on your own!! But I am looking as good as I am feeling!! and that to me is a wonderful thing….

curvy!!

My run was just what I needed. Some time alone to focus on me, and my goals.

I used this saying last week at my WW meeting, and it perfectly describes how I feel about walking/exercising…. and what it does for my mental health –

“Above all, do not lose your desire to walk. Every day I walk myself into a state of well being and walk away from every illness. I have walked myself into my best thoughts, and I know of no thought so burdensome that one cannot walk away from it.”

Danish writer Søren Aabye Kierkegaard (1813-1855), the father of existentialism, was born in Copenhagen, the youngest of seven.

Its good huh??

Once home I got stuck into some house work and had friends young boys over to play, while they get organised to move into their newly built home next week. It helped them out, but really its was also a ploy to keep my kids entertained while I got major jobs done… like throwing out the crap art that accumulates in their rooms ;)… So its a win all round!

here they are enjoying a picnic lunch in the sun yesterday!! dont they all look so grown up!

Lucy, William, Aimee, Oliver

While taking them home and enjoying tea with their parents my foot began to hurt. On the outside up near my ankle bone and onto the instep. By the end of the few hours out I was in agony! and couldnt wait to get home to ice and elevate it! I think I have strained the muscle there, and will need to rest and look after it for a few days 😦 Po0 bum bugger shit fart!! to quote a friend…

This just shits me as I am feeling great again, and was wanting to get involved in lots of activity this week!! So I hope that by resting the next day or two, I will be better in no time.

One other big thing it could of been is that I am in desperate need of new running shoes! Mine have had a hard life and are in need of replacing! So that is a job for this week now. I do not want to be laid up again.

So like my title said – whata weekend…. how was yours??

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

