Skip to content

PMT… go away!

June 3, 2011

It doesn’t hit me often… but this week the PMT has been strong! and what pisses me off more than the hormones is the fact I can hear the awful stuff coming out of my mouth towards someone…{generally J} and I dont mean any of it… it just comes.

All this tension could be cos the chef is still off from work… 1.5weeks almost {& goes back tomorrow & } and we have seen a lot of each other without much new conversation to add to the mix { & probably by this time next week I will be longing for him to spend some time with us…}

Or it could just be a bad mix up of hormone levels.

Who knows??? But what I do know is that I want it gone….NOW.

It also affects me mentally – like a fog of anger that threatens to settle over my mind and stops me wanting to do anything constructive, anything positive or anything healthy. This morning I did not want to workout on my own, the negative thoughts were crowding out the knowledge that I would feel better after – I needed someone to tell me what to do, I wanted to work hard, all to burn out the anger!

So I lined up for a step class, and told the super hyperactive pocket rocket instructor that I was feeling bad and needed pushing. OH Boy… and push she did!

And it worked!  several times more often than not my heart rate was nudging 177bpm – and I was a sweaty and sore, but happy, chick after the class.

I told her too that our cruise is approaching fast – so she has challenged me to improve on some sit ups that we were doing… and I intend to do just that!

~~~

I am feeling happy to say that have tracked once again today… I think that is three in a row now, and after previously completing 23 days in a row – I know I can do it – and intend on breaking through that barrier!!

~~~

Right now I am off to scrapping class, where I am making some serious cuteness for my almost mum-to-be friend.

I am attending her Baby Shower tomorrow, and have made some delicious looking Fetta and Sundried Tomato muffins to take along – I will do a pic and recipe tomorrow!! and will also show what I have made her. I love giving hand made presents!

xx Night xx

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

