Skip to content

Busy being not here

February 24, 2011

When I am working hard, exercising well, eating properly and looking after my family/home I am almost too busy to blog.

And that is  a good thing 😉

Cos it means I am living the life I wish for.

~~~

I have been busy living such a life this last week, and have been rewarded for my commitment to weight loss by losing 1.4kg this week. Yeah!

I am moving down the scale and cm’s and fitting into clothes much better again – and this is totally worth the commitment!

I plan to keep to this commitment again this week and see what results I can get. I am still 2.6kg above my goal weight – and with our cruise cruising 😉 ever closer I am aware of not having huge amounts of time to get to the size, weight and fitness goal I have in my mind.

 

~~~

I have been out running 35mins (almost continuously!!)  –  bike riding 22km – walking 6km and generally keeping active – by wearing my pedometer I have been able to see quickly when a walk or activity is needed.

My eating has been good too – although a few extra sugar treats seem to slip in every time I start to feel fitter and confidant that I am going to achieve this goal weight again – a self sabotage kinda thing. It is something that I need to work on all the time and not let it get out of control…as that is when my healthy lifestyle stops – the sugar takes over my mind…. 😯

Awful Stuff.

~~~

Right I am off to write up my menu for the week along with the shopping list.

 

Happy days to you all…

One Comment leave one →
  1. Mel Gedge permalink
    February 24, 2011 11:42 pm

    Wow lea, you are so awesome I can only run for 5 minutes at time! Well done on 1.4kg!

Leave a Reply

