Skip to content

Sleepless

December 23, 2010

For some reason I have begun to develop some sleeping issues.

It may have alot to do with the fact that I am working a job that has me driving all over town, dropping kids off to be looked after, then racing to the job – setting up, chatting/weighing, packing down, racing back to get the kids and then home to make tea and some nights doing the same thing again – packing pj’s and dinner and kids, racing off to babysitter, race to work, set up, chat/weigh, pack down, kids pick up and off home to put them to bed.

By the time it comes to me – well I am over it. I am not eating properly or sometimes functioning well – sleepless, migraines and perhaps a little moody 😯 ….

I am hoping wanting waiting for this job to stop being like this, but in the few short months of running round like a loony – it has not let up….so I know in my heart this is how it is to be.

It is partly the job and partly the fact that I live with a shift worker and the majority of responsibility of running a house and kids is mine.

We have booked a cruise holiday later next year, and this job and its cashola is partly for that reason – and also for career/uni study reasons. So I know I need to stay and stick it out. Its just nice to whinge sometimes and get it off my chest.

Right I am off  – to tackle a few many more things on my two page ‘to do’ list.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 23, 2010 1:07 pm

    I get migraines and they always get worse when I don’t sleep well . . . and when I eat junk food. I don’t know if you are drinking a lot of caffeine, but I hope you can sleep better soon.

  2. December 24, 2010 4:35 am

    It is interesting how many people suffer from sugar stress…
    I am not having much caffeine, as it is summer here (34deg C or 93F) – too hot for coffee/tea for me, so I sure it is junk and sugar!

Leave a Reply

