Skip to content

So endeth the excess… for now.

December 6, 2010

Tomorrow marks the end of the pulooza that was our chrissy build-up. And I must say my body is saying enough.

One good thing I did do today was get up at 6am and go for a 20min walk. It was all the time I had – and I did it without making any excuses! yeah – go me. Now to continue that trend!

Tonight’s school christmas concert was canceled due the severe weather we are having – not dissimilar to Darwin’s weather actually.

While i am sad for the kids – a little teeny weeny part of me shouted ‘hooray’, As the thought of sitting on a school oval for 2hours after it had been baking in the 35-38 deg Aussie heat for the last few days did not thrill.

So instead I have relaxed – put the kids to bed on time for a change 😉 and actually put my feet up and sat and done nothing.

Then I remembered that I had to make T-Cups for my eldest’s classroom break up party – specially requested by her. Up I got and put them together – and I must say they are rather gorgeous!

a freckle on a marshmallow on a tick-tock.... and a half a lifesaver

I have made two also for the 3 yr old – dont you worry about that! Oh the fight that would break out……

a whole lotta t-cups

Tomorrow brings the re-beginning of all my normal routines and eating habits and veggies…mmmm  I cant believe it but I crave them!

Right I am off to bed to get lots of rest. Nite 🙂

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

