Skip to content

Recipe time

November 20, 2010

Asian Style Prawn Salad

This is tea tonight – and it is totally yum! After a day of snacking and picking that I really am not proud of – I figured a lighter dinner was needed but it had to be full of flavour. This is just what I needed.

I am going to attempt a recipe… although I threw this together from my head.

 

 

 

  • 100gm prawns – PP = 2
  • 1/2 Tbs soy
  • 1/2 Tbs Sweet Chilli – PP = 1

Sauteed all together, to form a sticky sauce that coat’s  the prawns nicely.

Veggies: Cucumber, snow pea, carrot, zucchini, capsicum, baby spinach, cabbage or any others that you may like. I would of had mushrooms too but mine are looking a bit old. I only like them in salads when they are white and firm. Slice all veg how you like – I have done mine julienne style.

Dressing:

  • 1/2 Tbs Rice Wine Vinegar
  • 1/2 Tbs Soy Sauce
  • 1/2 Tbs Kecap Manis (sweet soy)
  • Grate of ginger
  • teeny bit of garlic
  • 1/4 tsp sesame seeds

Swish together,  throw over salad mix and mix it through well.

Top with Prawns, and some corriander… or mint… or spring onion.

Eat and enjoy.

A light tasty dinner, but full of flavour! Total WW Pro Points of 3.

A very low PP meal – but one that has satisfied me completely.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Chelle permalink
    November 30, 2010 11:21 pm

    mmmmmm think I might make this tonight but with baby octopus!! yum!

Leave a Reply

