Skip to content

11500 Steps

October 12, 2010

I am very pleased with this number – cuz it means and shows that I got out and about today and did some more exercise 🙂

I am trying to wear my pedometer everyday, and apart from it resetting itself when a stray fat skin roll folds over onto the reset button, I have enjoyed having the challenge of getting to the magic number. 10,000.

On the WW ped’s you have to reach a certain number of steps, based on your height and weight, before it claims your “healthy” – from then on you can begin to earn ‘Bonus Points’, to eat later or not. But if you turn it onto the ‘Active’  setting for a workout – it records your ‘Bonus Points’ – but will not award them to you until you turn it back to the normal setting and get thru your ‘healthy’ steps first. Such a mean little thing it is 😉

So today I did a few things while earning my ‘healthy’ steps – I walked the dog, returned overdue library books and got some exercise in. And it was raining and the dog went for a swim in the creek…so you could say that I washed the dog too! Ha Ha….

Today I have tracked properly and reached my daily points allowance. Yeah – Go Me. The loss of 1.3kg last week has gotten me into the theme of weight loss and I’m hungry (tee hee) to see another good loss next week. I am going to do all I can to make this happen.

My WW meetings are starting to feel a little more normal now, and the routine that goes with it. It is not easy on the weeks that J works late.. I have to push the kids here and there – with dinner pre made for all of us and have me ready – make-up, smart dress etc and all the stuff I have to cart around. It can be a bit crazy time the hour before we have to leave, but I am learning to get organised early and have begun making tea and packing bags at around 2pm – so that it is all ready.

Also the meeting rhythm is starting to settle in, I’m becoming more comfortable at delivering the meeting and members are beginning to respond to me and the stuff that I dribble speak about on a weekly basis – I cant wait till I have some memorable weight losses to report. Although this week both my meetings lost around28kg between 35 people!!!! So nice to see the great results.

Well that is all for me tonight  – its  a 10.30 bedtime and the bell just went for me to vacate the desk chair.

I really thought that the commonwealth games would hold no interest for me at all, but I have found myself on numerous night up late watching till past midnight! Who knew I was so interested in sport 😛

Seeing these late nights are making me sleep in past 7.30am (eeek we leave for school at 8.25!) it is time for me to have an early one.

I leave you with a great quote I read from somewhere on the interwebs..

“Life should not be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in a pretty and well preserved body, but rather to skid in broadside in a cloud of smoke, thoroughly used up, totally worn out, and loudly proclaiming “Wow! What a Ride!’”
— Hunter S. Thompson

My view exactly!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

