Skip to content

Big Walks in lovely places.

April 25, 2014

While my girls were happily being entertained by their Girl Guide group – the husband and I got a nice sleep in and even had  time to head off on a long walk.

In keeping with my theme of exercising each day – I needed to play catch up and do a bit extra today to make up for my lack of yesterday – so we headed to our local foothills and wandered up and around and down along a steep track in the Anstey Hill Conservation Park. It was a great walk – 62 mins long and I burnt around 900 cals according to my Polar watch.

A great workout indeed.

And a nice bit of quality time with J.

I checked the time at a few key points, and hope to in the near future return and walk it again to gauge how fit I am getting again and how much faster I am able to get up those hills!

I didn’t take my phone, but here are a few pics taken by others to show the view and the style of track – it’s a lovely place to wander.

  Source:

source:

I definitely want to head back there again!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 86 other followers

