Skip to content

Back to the old ways…and happily so!

November 6, 2013

Today I have been a free girl all day – able to do what I want without having any pressure to read any academic papers. Although, I have felt a sense that I have forgotten or are missing something. Definitely related to uni being done, but I think this feeling will certaily wear off soon.

Having now got my life back, I am keen to get back into old habbits of paying more attention to my health and fitness. This is the one side effect of full time Uni study that I HATE, and would like to be able to manage it better. The one way I know that I can do this is to go part time at Uni instead of full time. But that is a worry for another day.

But for now – old ways need to start back up. So I am bringing back the health section of my posts. As well, I want to list some daily  and weekly goals to keep myself accountable.

So…

Health:

Eating:

To begin to eat healthy I need to have good food in the house. Unfortunately I was not able to head to the shops to do the grocery shopping until late into the day today , and as the fridge was pretty empty my eating was not the best example.  Tomorrow though will be a lot better – I do have a lunch booking, and am hoping to handle this well and order a chicken salad, dressing on the side, so that I can head home feeling great, not regreatful.

I also need to cut back on coffee drinking and begin my herbal tea habit again, and increase my water intake.

Exercise:

Beginning again is always tough – and while I have been done a bit of walking every now and then, I have not been to the gym or taken part in any high energy form of activity for several weeks, and I am feeling so unfit.  So today was all about easing back into it with a 30 min walk in the sunshine. Which was just lovely!

Tomorrows Goals:

  • Drink 2 lt water
  • 2 cups of herbal tea
  • Track all food
  • Stick to my plan for cafe lunch
  • Gym – 1hr, walking and elliptical machine – more easing back in

~~~

Okay, now that I have all that dumped from my brain – I can move on and begin to get back on track. I feel super motivated to actually make some progress and hopefully I have set up some accountability to be able to do so. I still volunteer at WW – so the leader, to help me out, has told me to bring my tracker in next week to look at it. Eeep. Its all good though, as that will keep me writing it all down.

Anyway  – I am signing off for the night, my eyes are glazing over and I am so tired.  Last nights sleep was strange, restless and way too short. Possibly due to a late night cup of coffee to keep me typing, an essay that kept me up typing and a gassy farting {ugghhh so gross} dog. I think I had around 4.5 hours, and they were filled with odd dreams.

Also I am hoping that tonights sleep will leave me feeling refreshed for a difficult day tomorrow. My girlfriend, who has been battling ovarian cancer for several years, finally passed away last Thursday and tomorrow is her funeral. :( RIP Michelle, you will be forever in my heart <3

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 20, 2013 3:18 pm

    I need to cut back on my coffee as well!!!
    Sorry to hear about your friend

  2. November 25, 2013 4:05 pm

    Thanks for your thoughts! It was a very tough day, but a lovely way to remember a dear friend.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 80 other followers

